JellyPages.com

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Book Release




Come join Sarah Grimm as she celebrates the release of her Rock Star romance, MIDNIGHT HEAT.
There will be prizes, fun and special author guests.

https://www.facebook.com/events/623436401098564/



BLURB: Black Phoenix bassist Dominic Price made a mistake three years ago when he walked out on Rebecca. A mistake he plans to rectify. But first he has to convince her to open her heart to him again.

The unconscious man wheeled into Dr. Rebecca Dahlman’s ER is sexy—devilishly sexy—and injured. This isn’t just any patient in need of medical help. He is the only man she’s ever loved—the one who still haunts her dreams.

One touch of his calloused hands reignites their passion. Can they rekindle their trust as easily, or will her fears cause her to lose him again…this time to a man bent on revenge?

SPECIAL AUTHOR GUESTS: Amy Lillard, AJ Nuest, Vonnie Davis, Kelly Moran, Mackenzie Crowne, Joanne Stewart, Alison Bliss & more!


MIDNIGHT HEAT (Black Phoenix Book 2)
Buy Link: http://amzn.com/B00NU8M0QQ



 

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Book Review: Howlers Night By Marie Hall








    This was, my favorite book of the series! All of them have been excellent, however, everything that has been building in the last two books really breaks out in this third installment. The writing is very visual in Howlers Night, so much so there were times my heart just hurt for Pandora. I am also delighted that we get more insight into some minor characters in this installment. Overall great pacing, nothing is stretched out or boring, twist and turns abound around every corner.  No spoilers though you must read it for yourself. Let me just say the devil is indeed in the details.  I can't wait for the next book Red Rain. It will be out in December. 





 Synopsis:

The Priest was back. Her home was safe. And Pandora had even managed to secure a powerful ally in the Zombie Queen. But in one fell swoop none of it mattered. She’s been abducted by a secret organization known only as the Triad, and they’re conducting experiments, treating her like a lab rat: cutting her open, dissecting her, and keeping her hostage. And she’s slowly going mad. Her demons are asleep, and no one knows where to find her. She’s completely isolated, and the Triad mean to break her. But for what purpose? And to what end?

Desperate to get back to her life and the people she loves Pandora manages a miraculous escape... Or has she? All she knows is she's woken up in the woods, alone and terrified and with no memories of who she really is.

Only one thought keeps hammering away at her. The prophecy. A legend, that states Pandora is the key to unlocking Armageddon. The truth of who she is, of what the Triad has made her become, has been sealed in her memory banks. And if she can just remember, she knows she can stop whatever they've got planned.

"And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him..."

From NY Times & USA Today bestselling author Marie Hall comes the third installment in the dark and riveting Night Serie

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

September YA Book Review: Whirl

MY SEPTEMBER YA BOOK SERIES RECOMMENDATION
 

Let me say that this has been a surprisingly great series so far.  I will honestly say I was hesitant to read this book. For some reason paranormal books involving mermaids or water elemental's almost always end up being cheesy. Not this series though. I was hooked from the start. The Ondine series is very well written, with depth, intrigue, mystery, action, and love. 

I am also a bit offended for Ms. Raveling, by some of the naysayers calling this a knockoff of Vampire Academy. Nothing could be further from the truth. This is a unique page turner that will leave you wanting for more.  Overall a great way to kick off your fall reading list. Whirl (book 1), Billow (book 2), and Crest (book 3) are already out along with a few companion shorts as well. I am waiting on baited breath for the last in the series Breaker that will be coming soon. 

disclaimer: I was not offered anything for this review. It is my own personal review from reading the series on my own. This review has no connection to the author in any way. 


Synopsis:
Outspoken and independent, Kendra Irisavie has always played by her own rules.

She's an ondine, a water elemental gifted with the powerful magic of Empath Virtue and trained to be a fighter. Pursued by Aquidae demons, she and her mother remain Rogue, hiding among humans to avoid becoming casualties in an ancient war.

Everything changes when violence erupts on Kendra's seventeenth birthday. A dark stranger appears, promising answers to her mysterious past and stirring unexpected feelings in her fiercely guarded heart.

But as Kendra uncovers the truth about her heritage and future, she realizes just how deep the lies and deception run.

Now, in the face of unthinkable odds, she will need all her wits, skills, and magic to fulfill an extraordinary prophecy.

The first in a sweeping urban fantasy series, Whirl is the beginning of a young woman's exhilarating journey for survival, love, and hope as she fights for her place in a world where she doesn't belong



Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Markets For Writers




As I stated in a previous post I will be adding paying markets that are currently accepting submissions. The next one up is 

($) - Carve http://carvezine.com/fiction/

Carve is seeking good honest fiction in the form of short stories. We want emotional jeopardy, soul, and honesty. Craft and control are tantamount to our connection to the characters. We highly recommend reading recent stories to get an idea of what we’re looking for. 

GUIDELINES

Submission Period and Response Times
We accept submissions year-round.
Please submit only one short story at a time and wait for a response before sending another.
Our response time is typically 4-6 months but can sometimes take longer. If you’d like to check on the status of your story, log into your Submittable account for updates.
 Payment is $100 for accepted stories.

We accept submissions from anywhere in the world, but stories must be in English.
No genre fiction (thriller, horror, romance, etc.); literary fiction only. Novel excerpts only if it stands alone as a story.
Stories must be previously unpublished. Simultaneous submissions accepted if notified promptly that story is accepted elsewhere.

Please see there website for further information.
Happy Writing!
 

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Submissions being accepted at

Being a writer, I am always on the lookout for places that are accepting submissions in my genre. Heck, in any genre sometimes. So, I decided to start posting  available paying markets here. I will rate these by $ - $$$$ as to how well the pay.
Here is the first. They are accepting short stories in fiction.

$$$ Strange Horizons -- http://www.strangehorizons.com/guidelines/fiction.php

Guidelines at a Glance

We want:
  • Speculative fiction, broadly defined.
  • Up to 9000 words (under 5000 preferred).
  • Previously unpublished in English - we buy first English publication rights, including audio rights.
  • Submitted through our submission gateway — no email or postal submissions.
  • No simultaneous or multiple submissions; no re-submissions.
We offer:
  • Payment of 8¢/word USD, within 60 days of contract.
  • Response time currently within 40 days.
Please refer to the link above for the rest of the guidelines

 
Now they can be a bit daunting but fear not they also have a list of what they are NOT looking for. Also they pay really well ($400 for 5000 words!!!)  and if you are a writer you recognized that right away. So they can be nit picky for what they pay

They DO NOT WANT

  1. Person is (metaphorically) at point A, wants to be at point B. Looks at point B, says "I want to be at point B." Walks to point B, encountering no meaningful obstacles or difficulties. The end. (A.k.a. the linear plot.)
  2. Creative person is having trouble creating.
    1. Writer has writer's block.
    2. Painter can't seem to paint anything good.
    3. Sculptor can't seem to sculpt anything good.
    4. Creative person's work is reviled by critics who don't understand how brilliant it is.
    5. Creative person meets a muse (either one of the nine classical Muses or a more individual muse) and interacts with them, usually by keeping them captive.
  3. Visitor to alien planet ignores information about local rules, inadvertantly violates them, is punished.
    1. New diplomat arrives on alien planet, ignores anthropologist's attempts to explain local rules, is punished.
  4. Weird things happen, but it turns out they're not real.
    1. In the end, it turns out it was all a dream.
    2. In the end, it turns out it was all in virtual reality.
    3. In the end, it turns out the protagonist is insane.
    4. In the end, it turns out the protagonist is writing a novel and the events we've seen are part of the novel.
  5. An AI gets loose on the Net, but the author doesn't have a clear concept of what it means for software to be "loose on the Net." (For example, the computer it was on may not be connected to the Net.)
  6. Technology and/or modern life turn out to be soulless.
    1. Office life turns out to be soul-deadening, literally or metaphorically.
    2. All technology is shown to be soulless; in contrast, anything "natural" is by definition good. For example, living in a weather-controlled environment is bad, because it's artificial, while dying of pneumonia is good, because it's natural.
    3. The future is utopian and is considered by some or many to be perfect, but perfection turns out to be boring and stagnant and soul-deadening; it turns out that only through imperfection, pain, misery, and nature can life actually be good.
    4. In the future, all learning is soulless and electronic, until kid is exposed to ancient wisdom in the form of a book.
    5. In the future, everything is soulless and electronic, until protagonist (usually a kid) is exposed to ancient wisdom in the form of a wise old person who's lived a non-electronic life.
  7. Protagonist is a bad person. [We don't object to this in a story; we merely object to it being the main point of the plot.]
    1. Bad person is told they'll get the reward that they "deserve," which ends up being something bad.
    2. Terrorists (especially Osama bin Laden) discover that horrible things happen to them in the afterlife (or otherwise get their comeuppance).
    3. Protagonist is portrayed as really awful, but that portrayal is merely a setup for the ending, in which they see the error of their ways and are redeemed. (But reading about the awfulness is so awful that we never get to the end to see the redemption.)
  8. A place is described, with no plot or characters.
  9. A "surprise" twist ending occurs. [Note that we do like endings that we didn't expect, as long as they derive naturally from character action. But note, too, that we've seen a lot of twist endings, and we find most of them to be pretty predictable, even the ones not on this list.]
    1. The characters' actions are described in a way meant to fool the reader into thinking they're humans, but in the end it turns out they're not humans, as would have been obvious to anyone looking at them.
    2. Creatures are described as "vermin" or "pests" or "monsters," but in the end it turns out they're humans.
    3. The author conceals some essential piece of information from the reader that would be obvious if the reader were present at the scene, and then suddenly reveals that information at the end of the story. [This can be done well, but rarely is.]
    4. Person is floating in a formless void; in the end, they're born.
    5. Person uses time travel to achieve some particular result, but in the end something unexpected happens that thwarts their plan.
    6. The main point of the story is for the author to metaphorically tell the reader, "Ha, ha, I tricked you! You thought one thing was going on, but it was really something else! You sure are dumb!"
    7. A mysteriously-named Event is about to happen ("Today was the day Jimmy would have to report for The Procedure"), but the nature of the Event isn't revealed until the end of the story, when it turns out to involve death or other unpleasantness. [Several classic sf stories use this approach, which is one reason we're tired of seeing it. Another reason is that we can usually guess the twist well ahead of time, which makes the mysteriousness annoying.]
    8. In the future, an official government permit is required in order to do some particular ordinary thing, but the specific thing a permit is required for isn't (usually) revealed until the end of the story.
    9. Characters speculate (usually jokingly): "What if X were true of the universe?" (For example: "What if the universe is a simulation?") At the end, something happens that implies that X is true.
    10. Characters in the story (usually in the far future and/or on an alien planet) use phrases that are phonetic respellings or variations of modern English words or phrases, such as "Hyoo Manz" or "Pleja Legions," which the reader isn't intended to notice; in the end, a surprise twist reveals that there's a connection to 20th/21st-century English speakers.
  10. Someone calls technical support; wacky hijinx ensue.
    1. Someone calls technical support for a magical item.
    2. Someone calls technical support for a piece of advanced technology.
    3. The title of the story is 1-800-SOMETHING-CUTE.
  11. Scientist uses himself or herself as test subject.
  12. Evil unethical doctor performs medical experiments on unsuspecting patient.
  13. In the future, criminals are punished much more harshly than they are today.
    1. In the future, the punishment always fits the crime.
    2. The author is apparently unaware of the American constitutional amendment prohibiting cruel and unusual punishment, and so postulates that in the future, American punishment will be extra-cruel in some unusual way.
  14. White protagonist is given wise and mystical advice by Holy Simple Native Folk.
  15. Story is based in whole or part on a D&D game or world.
    1. A party of D&D characters (usually including a fighter, a magic-user, and a thief, one of whom is a half-elf and one a dwarf) enters a dungeon (or the wilderness, or a town, or a tavern) and fights monsters (usually including orcs).
    2. Story is the origin story of a D&D character, culminating in their hooking up with a party of adventurers.
    3. A group of real-world humans who like roleplaying find themselves transported to D&D world.
  16. An alien or an AI/robot/android observes and comments on the peculiar habits of humans, for allegedly comic effect.
    1. The alien or AI is fluent in English and completely familiar with various English idioms, but is completely unfamiliar with human biology and/or with such concepts as sex or violence and/or with certain specific extremely common English words (such as "cat").
    2. The alien or AI takes everything literally.
    3. Instead of an alien or AI, it's people in the future commenting on the ridiculous things (usually including internal combustion engines) that people used to use in the unenlightened past.
  17. Space travel is wonderful and will solve all our problems. [We agree that space travel is pretty cool, but we'd rather that weren't the whole point of the story.]
  18. Man has an awful, shrewish wife; in the end he gets revenge on her, by (for example) killing her or leaving her.
    1. Man is entirely blameless, innocent, mild-mannered, and unobjectionable, and he kills his awful, shrewish wife entirely by accident, possibly in self-defense, so it's okay.
  19. Some characters are in favor of immersive VR, while others are opposed to it because it's not natural; they spend most of the story's length rehashing common arguments on both sides. [Full disclosure: one of our editors once wrote a story like this. It hasn't found a publisher yet, for some reason.]
  20. Person A tells a story to person B (or to a room full of people) about person C.
    1. In the end, it turns out that person B is really person C (or from the same organization).
    2. In the end, it turns out that person A is really person C (or has the same goals).
    3. In the end, there's some other ironic but predictable twist that would cast the whole story in a different light if the reader hadn't guessed the ending early on.
  21. People whose politics are different from the author's are shown to be stupid, insane, or evil, usually through satire, sarcasm, stereotyping, and wild exaggeration.
    1. In the future, the US or the world is ruled by politically correct liberals, leading to awful things (usually including loss of freedom of speech).
    2. In the future, the US or the world is ruled by fascist conservatives, leading to awful things (usually including loss of freedom of speech).
  22. Superpowered narrator claims that superhero stories never address the mundane problems that superheroes would run into in the real world.
  23. A princess has been raped or molested by her father (or stepfather), the king.
  24. Someone comes up with a great medical or technological breakthrough, but it turns out that it has unforeseen world-devastating consequences. [Again, this is a perfectly good plot element, but we're not thrilled when it's the whole point of the story.]
  25. It's immediately obvious to the reader that a mysterious character is from the future, but the other characters (usually including the protagonist) can't figure it out.
  26. Someone takes revenge for the wrongs done to them.
    1. Protagonist is put through heavy-handed humiliation after humiliation, and takes it meekly, until the end when he or she murders someone.
  27. The narrator and/or male characters in the story are bewildered about women, believing them to conform to any of the standard stereotypes about women: that they're mysterious, wacky, confusing, unpredictable, changeable, temptresses, etc.
  28. Strange and mysterious things keep happening. And keep happening. And keep happening. For over half the story. Relentlessly. Without even a hint of explanation.
    1. The protagonist is surrounded by people who know the explanation but refuse to give it.
    2. Story consists mostly of surreal dreamlike randomness.
  29. Author showcases their premise of what the afterlife is like; there's little or no story, other than demonstrating that premise.
    1. Hell and Heaven are run like businesses.
    2. The afterlife is really monotonous and dull.
    3. The afterlife is a bureaucracy.
    4. The afterlife is nothingness.
    5. The afterlife reunites you with your loved ones.
  30. Brutal violence against women is depicted in loving detail, often in a story that's ostensibly about violence against women being bad.
    1. Man is forced by circumstances or magic to rape a woman even though he really doesn't want to, honest.
    2. The main reason for the main female character to be in the story, and to be female, is so that she can be raped.
  31. Evil people hook the protagonist on an addictive substance and then start raising the price, ruining the protagonist's life.
  32. Fatness is used as a signal of evil, dissolution, and/or moral decay, usually with the unspoken assumption that it's completely obvious that fat people are immoral and disgusting. [Note: This does not mean all fat characters in stories must be good guys. We're just tired of seeing fat used as a cheap shorthand signifier of evil.]
    1. Someone wants to kill someone else, and that's perfectly reasonable because, after all, the victim-to-be is fat.
    2. The story spends a lot of time describing, over and over, just how fat a character is, and how awful that is.
    3. Physical contact with a fat person is understood to be obviously revolting.
  33. Protagonist agrees to go along with a plan or action despite not having enough information about it, and despite their worries that the thing will be bad. Then the thing turns out to be bad after all.
  34. Teen's family doesn't understand them.
  35. Twee little fairies with wings fly around being twee.
  36. Sentient toys, much like the ones from Toy Story, interact with each other.
  37. In a comedic/satirical story, vampires and/or other supernatural creatures come out publicly and demand (and/or get) the vote and other rights, but people are prejudiced against them.
  38. At the end of the story, one of the characters starts to write This Very Story that we're reading. (Often, some or all of the opening paragraph is repeated at the end.) [This is different from just ordinary first-person narration; this kind of story is usually in third person, and the Writing This Very Story is usually presented as a surprise.]
  39. An unnamed character turns out, in the end, to be God.
    1. The toy that the character is playing with (or the project that they've been working on) turns out to be Earth or the Universe.
  40. Story consists of recipes for, or descriptions of, killing and eating sentient beings (usually fantastical creatures).
  41. There's a machine that cryptically predicts the manner of a person's death by printing it on a slip of paper; the machine is never wrong, but often it's right in surprising or ironic ways. [There's nothing wrong with the Machine of Death anthologies, but we've seen a large number of MoD rejects, and we're extremely unlikely to buy one.]
  42. Story is set in a world in which some common modern Western power structure is inverted, and we're meant to sympathize with the people who are oppressed in the world of the story. [Such stories usually end up reinforcing the real-world dominant paradigm; and regardless, they rarely do anything we haven't seen many times before.]
    1. Women have more power than men, and it's very sad how oppressed the men are.
    2. Everyone in the society is gay or lesbian, and straight people are considered perverts.
    3. White people are oppressed by oppressive people with other skin colors.
  43. Kids with special abilities are kidnapped by the government and imprisoned and tested in a lab.
  44. Title consists entirely of a string of digits.
  45. Baby or child is put in danger, in a contrived way, in order to artificially boost narrative tension.
  46. Someone encounters some magical or otherwise apparently impossible phenomenon. In the end, it turns out that it's real!
    1. A character says things that the other characters consider to be irrational, paranoid, or obviously impossible, but in the end it turns out that character was right!
  47. The author attempts to lead the reader to think a character is going to die, but instead the character is uploaded into VR or undergoes some other transformative but non-dying process.
  48. Someone dies and then wanders around as a ghost.
    1. They meet other ghosts who've been around longer and who show them the ropes, and/or help them come to terms with being dead, and/or explain that nobody knows what happens after ghosts move on to the next stage of the afterlife.
    2. They're initially stuck in the place where they died or the place where their body is. In some cases, they eventually figure out how to roam the world.
  49. Aliens and/or far-future posthumans think, talk, and behave just like upper-middle-class Americans from the 20th or early 21st century.
  50. The story's main (usually only) female character doesn't have much subjectivity; we see her only (or at least primarily) through the idealizing eyes of a male character.
  51. Humanity's problems (such as war, mental health issues, disease, or bad political leaders) turn out to be secretly caused by aliens, demons, or other inimical non-humans.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

What’s on your reading list for 2014?

Time for the next challenge. 
What’s on your reading list for 2014?

That is always a big question because I read quite a lot of books. Last yeas was one of my slow years I only got to about 60 books for the year read. I keep track at Goodreads with their yearly challenge. Best year so far was almost 300 books for the year in 2012. With so many book coming out that I want to read this year I will just focus on a few here. 

This first series I got the tip on from the pod cast Geek Chic. This is a great pod cast go check them out! http://geekchic.prismatictsunami.com/  
 I just read the first book in this series and LOVED IT! I will be reading the rest this week.

Magnificent Devices series 

 

The Magnificent Devices novels are set in an alternate Victorian age where the combustion engine has been a flop and steam-powered devices are capable of sending the adventurous to another city, another continent … or even another world. Society is divided into Wits (those who make their way using their intellect) and the Bloods (those who have inherited what they have).

Lady Claire Trevelyan has been born a Blood, but she has the heart, soul, and mind of a Wit. And therein lies the problem 

Next up on my to read list is the second book in the Throne of glass seires

Crown of Midnight

After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin. Yet Celaena is far from loyal to the crown – a secret she hides from even her most intimate confidantes.

Keeping up the deadly charade—while pretending to do the king's bidding—will test her in frightening new ways, especially when she's given a task that could jeopardize everything she's come to care for. And there are far more dangerous forces gathering on the horizon -- forces that threaten to destroy her entire world, and will surely force Celaena to make a choice.

Where do the assassin’s loyalties lie, and who is she most willing to fight for?

 I will return with more recommendations soon!

 

Monday, January 13, 2014

Challenge Day 1

 Challenge Day 1

    So I broke my own Idea of trying to blog twice a week already. No excuses much, other than school started back this week for me, that in itself is pretty big for me right now because of the major health issues I am currently still dealing with.

   With that in mind, it relates to my first challenge, (What are your 2014 goals? Blogging, relationships, financial, fitness or any other goals you have.)

 I am taking some advice.

 Set one BIG goal and break it down into 3 small goals.

 

    My big goal is to be heather. No matter how I have to go about it. I expected to be a lot better than I am by 2014 but as I do not currently make much money and the many health problems..ie I almost can not walk at all most days. I had Medicaid last year and then I lost it when it was time to reapply. Due to new health care requirements. (thank you obamacare).

    So small goal number one. Reapply again and hope for a different outcome. If not pay what little money I have for some kind of super cheap insurance, and hope for the best. 

Small goal number two. Go back to what I studied for more than 10 years, herbal and holistic healing. I am not ruling out that I need to be under doctors care but at the same time I know that good holistic health care can supplement western medicine and in many cases are better.     

    Small goal number three. Do everything thing I can to get a lap band or the best alternative to it. I know this is controversial for many. However in my case where the very excessive weight has nothing to do with food intake it is needed as it is the the cause of 50% of my medical issues.  

    So that is my first challenge point, I am open to advice or any other comment you may have. Also let me know if you decide to do this challenge as well. I posted it in my previous blog post. 

writing prompts challenge

 

Sunday, January 5, 2014

Writing Prompts Challenge

   Blogging in 2014 is more than about the random thought that spill forth from our minds. Blogs in the beginning were nothing more than glorified diaries of individuals wanting to share with the world. Today there is a blog for everything. Want to see the latest trends in fashion, there is a blog for that. Want to know the latest on the Eco-friendly front, there is a blog for that too. Want to know if there is an app for that thing you want to do, there is a blog that will tell you that too. Today if you want to blog, and want people to read your blog, you either have to be very interesting, or specialize in what you write about. 
    That is one of the many things I am doing wrong with my blogging. I don't particularly specialize in anything in my blog. However I also do not specialize in anything in particular in life either. I am a Jane of all trades so to speak. I am an artist, I paint, do digital art, make jewelry, wire sculpture, write, crochet, ect... 
I am a mom and an herbalist. A collage student and a wife. A gamer, a geek, a whovian, a gourmet cook, the list just go's on and on. There are just so many thing to talk about, and so many things in life that interest me, I can never narrow it down. 
   Since I cant narrow it down I must try to be interesting, which so far I have not accomplished very well. So I am going to challenge my self to follow a list of writing prompts, to see if anything interesting pops out..lol. I found them here http://www.thesitsgirls.com/blogging/january-writing-prompts/
Now I know I cannot write oin here every day with going to school, the kids ect... However I am going to shoot for twice a week at least and if I accomplish more then Huzzah! 

Here is the list If any of you are interested in trying this yourself.

31 Days of Writing Prompts

Feel free to pick and choose which prompts work well for your site.
  1. What are your 2014 goals? Blogging, relationships, financial, fitness or any other goals you have.
  2. What’s on your reading list for 2014?
  3. What is the one piece of advice your parents gave you that still sticks with you today.
  4. What is the one thing you wish you knew how to do?
  5. How do you get your kids to try new foods?
  6. Where would you go on your perfect dream vacation?
  7. Write a post inspired by this one word: Marriage
  8. What is the most memorable gift you have ever received?
  9. If you could donate a large sum a money to any charity, which one would it be and why?
  10. What made you smile this week?
  11. What makes you feel beautiful?
  12. If you could stay one age forever, what age would it be and why?
  13. Parenting moment you regret.
  14. 10 things you wish people knew about you?
  15. What are your 5 guilty pleasures?
  16. What job did you dream about having when you were a growing up?
  17. What is the one kitchen utensil you could not live without?
  18. What do you love most about your spouse?
  19. What’s the best date you have ever been on?
  20. What is the earliest memory you have?
  21. If you could meet any celebrity dead or alive, who would it be?
  22. What is the worst job you have ever had?
  23. Favorite winter activity?
  24. National Compliment Someone Day – Today’s writing prompt is all about making someone else feel good! Write a blog post about why this person is so special.
  25. Your view on dieting/exercise. Something you love, don’t do or try to do?
  26. Top ten foods you could eat for the rest of your life.
  27. What songs are on your play list?
  28. Top 5 social media tips. 
  29. Best vacation you have ever been on?
  30. Goals for February
  31. 5 style trends you hope never come back into style.