JellyPages.com

Sunday, December 30, 2012

New Year's traditions

So I am sitting here working and thinking of what all I have to pick up tomorrow for new years, and I stopped to wonder what everyone else does on new years.

Here is our tradition

New Years eve
5pm: No cooking dinner tonight it has been tradition for almost 10 years now since the first New years eve me and the kids had alone that this is dip night..lol
So cheese and hamburger cheese dips gets made, pigs in a blanket,  bacon wrapped hot dogs and chips of course.

8pm: Throw a handful of change out the door. I know this sounds funny but I read somewhere years ago about a tradition in some country or other (been so long I forgot what country) that to bring money in from outside after midnight brings luck all year. So it is just something we do for fun every year.

10pm: Chill the pear cider and wine

11:55; Pour cider and wine

12:am: toast, drink hug call the grand parents and wish them a happy new year, bring in the change. Kids then go to bed and I put black eyed peas in the crock pot for lunch.

New Years Day.

Cook greens, cornbread, ham and potato's to go with the black eyed peas.
and have a lovely lunch

Watch Football

So what is your tradition? Comment below and tell us what you like to do for new years!

Friday, December 28, 2012

NoxiCare Product review


If you have never heard of NoxiCare before then you are in the same boat I was before I started trying this product. I actually applied to try this out for review because my husband and myself suffer from a lot of aches and pains.


This is directly from their website to tell you a bit more in their words about their product.
www.noxicare.com

Noxicare™ is a breakthrough natural, patent-pending pain relief formula that is a proprietary combination of 7 of the world’s most potent natural pain relievers that quickly and effectively alleviate inflammation, muscle aches and nerve pain—with NO known side effects and without a prescription.
Noxicare™ is available in capsules for all-over pain or in a topical cream for localized pain.

You can also learn more about them on their facebook page
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Noxicare-Natural-Pain-Relief/346708844040?ref=search&sid=674252957.4005149733..1

So for the past few weeks My husband and myself have been taking the Multivitamin daily. I wanted to try this with him because his pains are just daily aches and pains where as some of mine stem from health problems like Fibromyalgia and others. I wanted to see just what all this product could do.

My Hubby's Opinion:
The pills are pretty big for me, I have to break them in half just to take it, however the product works great. I no longer have the daily aches and pains I had before.

My opinion:
 I do agree that the vitamins are on the large side, however most vitamins are. I do not have the same problems swallowing pills that my husband does so it was a bit easier on me than him. I really could see a difference in my pain level. I did not expect this to work for all of my aches and pains as I stated earlier I have some medical issues. What this product did do was take care of some of my daily aches and take the edge off of others. I normally have back pains and I have a bad knee and ankle and pain me daily. The Noxicarfe eased off theses pains quite a bit.

In my personal opinion this is a great product if you suffer from everyday aches and pains. I really want to try their pain relief cream to see if it works on my knee pain, if it does it would be a miracle. If I get the chance to try it out I will review it here as well.



I received the product mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


Happy Holidays!

 

Thursday, December 27, 2012

VoxBox Thursday!!

So I got my VoxBox yesterday I am so thrilled!! As I said with the Consious Box I will review each product as we try it.
So what did I get

*Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal
Sells For $1.79 a cup
Enjoy it on the go! just add hot water

*NYC New York Liquid Lipshine
Sells for $2.49
has Vitamin E to provide shine and moisture
the pure pigment create a 3-d gloss effect

*Kiss Nail Dress
Sells For $6.99
Ultimate nail Fashion for tips and toes
Available in 21 different styles

*EBOOST
Sells for $$28.00 for a box of 20 powders, $39.00 for 30 powders
or $39.00 for 12 shots
EBOOST will boost your mood, focus, and immunity
with natural ingredients and no crash

* Goody Quickstyle Brush
Sells for $11.99
Go from wet to styled hair faster than ever!
Super absorbent microfiber bristles removes up to 30 % of water as you style!

* $25.00 coupon to Sole Society
I purchased a pair of shore there for 24.00 after of coupon

all of there shoes start at 49.00 and they had free shipping when I ordered
When they get here I will do a review of the shoes
As far as the website go's it is easy to navigate and split into great categories so you can find what you are looking for.
If you want to give it a try use the link below to get your own 25.00 off too!

http://cb.solesociety.com/x/xM3IY

Happy Holidays!!

Happy Holidays!

I hope every one of you had a wonderful Christmas. I was able to spend time with a lot of family, including people I never get to see. My sister-in-law and her family came down from California, my Aunt and Uncle-n-law were actually here this year(they are normally deployed overseas) So it was nice to see everyone. The gifts and food were wonderful as well but getting together was great.  Normally I would not think so. I am not much of a social person IRL All of my socializing is done right here from the safety of my computer. I am nervous around people mainly because of the way I look., also because I always feel like people are judging me. But this year I made myself deal with it and be grateful to be able to see the people I knew and meet the ones I didn't. I have to say I probably need to do something like this at least a few times a year so maybe one day I wont be so bad about being around people outside of my kids and hubby:) Maybe one day I will go to a blogger meet-up. Then again maybe not only time will tell. Overall it was a great Christmas. So how was your Christmas?

What up for my blog this week?
Reviews  on 2 products I have tried and Whats in my VoxBox!

Happy Holidays!


Sunday, December 23, 2012

catching up and Conscious Box Fun!!

SO I have not been blogging as much as usual this month and I think I am having bloggers shock! 4 or 5 times a day I am thinking I should blog that! alas I end up being to busy to blog. I have com to realize my fly by the seat of my pants approach to life is not always the greatest thing. So my 1st new years resolution to put on the list for next year is to make a schedule. Time for work time for school time for home  and time for blogging:)
Specking of which Lets catch up!

I have been trying some things from Tomoson lately so next week expect to see 2 book reviews and A review on Noxicare
Also I got approved for a Voxbox My very first one I am so excited and cant wait for it to get here!!
I also signed up for a Conscious box for 3 months with a bonus Christmas box that came in this week!! http://consciousbox.com/

If you don't know much about Conscious box it is a monthly delivery of pure and sustainable products that are handpicked from businesses that care for the planet. They even have a vegan option. I am not vegan so I ordered the regular box and I absolutely love what I got! Here is their mission statement.
http://consciousbox.com/mission

The Mission of Conscious Box

Conscious Box is dedicated to introducing you to the most ethical, sustainable, and honest businesses that create the purest products available. We scour the marketplace to find those that stand above the rest. Discovery defines the Conscious Box experience.

Here is a break down of my Christmas bonus box.


Granola from 18 Rabbits
A Truebar
LemiShine for the Dishwasher
Beanfields bean and rice chips
Conscious ink tempoary tattoo
The GoodOnYa Bar
Ginger Pastilles
Nuturme organic baby food
EBoost health booster drink
Playful Wash organic soap
7th Heaven White Thai Mud rejuvenating masque
Coupons

So far I have to say that the Granola is Awesome!!!! I also loved the Truebar (what I could get of it) My Hubby snagged that after I had one bite..lol.

I will be back with more to say later on items as I try them.
Disclaimer: Conscious box is not paying me to give my review I bought and paid for this myself, it is just my honest opinion.

Happy Holidays!!

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

What I'm Loving Wednesday

Today I am doing a What I'm Loving Wednesday post mainly because I was so inspired by another blogger today.


SO number one on my list is

1. Classy Living Blog
http://classylivingblog.blogspot.com/2012/12/love-love-love.html 


This blog post made me smile and feel good about the world right now with the last part of her post
about sweet acts of kindness that shine brightly in rough times.
Please read her blog and check out today's post. It really made my day.


2.
The next thing I am loving right now is
Christmas!
Some may think this is a bit cheesy but for the past few years I have had a real hard time giving my kids a nice Christmas. But this year my online store did real good for the month of December so I am extraordinarily grateful this year. I can pay my bills and give my kids a great Christmas. So thank you to every single one of you that ordered from me this year you made mine and my kids Christmas a happy one.

3.
Kindness
This is something I believe in wholeheartedly. If you can do one kind thing today , no matter how small, do it. Not only will it make you feel good but you will probably make someone else's day better too. Even a simple compliment like "you look nice today," or a sincere "thank you for what you are doing" can go a long way.


I hope every one of you have a wonderful day!!

 
 




Saturday, December 15, 2012

REPOST From A Complete Waste OF Makeup

I am re posting this from a complete waste of makeup's blog. This is something I would like to see get as much exposure as possible. It hurt my heart on a very deep level to hear of this horrible tragedy please post about this tweet it facebook it anything you can to pass the word.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Via ACWOM http://acompletewasteofmakeup.com/silence-and-support-for-sandy-hook/
To the Blog World and Anyone Else who Wants to Help,
Yesterday, tragedy struck so many of us in ways we did not foresee. An elementary school and small town in Connecticut was shattered by a mass shooting. We knew we wanted to help and we came up with this:



On Tuesday, December 18th, there will be a blogger day of silence. We will post the button and that’s it. Please try to not post anything else that day if possible.
We are also raising money that will go to an organization in the memory of this tragedy. The organization is called The Newtown Family Youth and Family Services.
Here is the official description of the support service we are donating to:
“Newtown Youth and Family Services, Inc. is a licensed, non-profit, mental health clinic
and youth services bureau dedicated to helping children and families achieve their
highest potential. NYFS provides programs, services, activities, counseling, support
groups and education throughout the Greater Newtown area.

ANY DONATIONS MADE TO NEWTOWN YOUTH AND FAMILY SERVICES WILL BE DONATED DIRECTLY TO THOSE EFFECTED BY THE SANDY HOOK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL SHOOTING.”

Please visit THIS PAGE to make your donation.

We can’t imagine how they must be feeling, especially this close to the holidays. We would love for you to spread the word on your own blog, Facebook, Twitter, etc. Let’s make a difference and use blogging in a positive way.
Thank you in advance for participating.
Love,
The Blog World

Special Thanks to Michelle and Meg for helping with this. We three worked together to come up with this post and so many wonderful people reached out wanting to help so I thank every one of you that sent me email addresses and asked what you could do. Bloggers can change the world.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Pintresting Friday

Still very busy getting orders out but I thought i would pop in and show some of the latest pins I am obsessed with!
Happy Friday!!

The is the newest craft I want to try
Glass Etching

When I get my sewing machine this is my next project

This I just plain out Want but it would be cool to be able to make it.














Frantic Thursday

As I write this I still have just over 100 orders to get out by tomorrow. I have been up all night working and trying to get caught up. thankfully I have my husband and daughter to back me up as well as my Father-n-Law who jumped in last night packaging up orders left and right. There are a lot of times when I feel alone and then there are times like these when my family and friends remind me that I still have someone that cares. I am not an easy person to get along with. I will be the first to tell you I could not live with me. I am a hard person to like as well or I would have more friends. I am a bit too blunt, I tell it like it is at the wrong moments, I have an odd, quirky, sense of humor, and I stress too much. I also can not stand to be told what to do or for it to be implied that my business is just a hobby that really hits the P.O'ed meter. All in all I am lucky for the few friend that tolerate me and I am very thankful for everyone that puts up with me even on my grouchy days.









Monday, December 10, 2012

Victorian Christmas

So I'm back! after a very hectic week of making products and printing labels and shipping a ton of orders, I even roped in my husband , daughter and friend into helping me with the Christmas rush. Still not done but we have taken a big chunk out of it. Thank you so much to my friends Randal and Jenn for helping me this week, you guys are lifesavers! I hate when I have to miss blogging for a few days but when you are running a business things do crop up. Another BIG shout out go's to Ashley Brooks and her blog for putting me in her holiday gift guide. She is one awesome lady and there are some great gift ideas in her guide. Go check it out and find that special some one the perfect Christmas gift!
http://ashleybrookenicholas.blogspot.com/2012/12/blogmas-day-2-small-business-holiday.html
 Also dont forget to enter her giveaway for some great prizes
 
Despite being so busy with Wild Ivy I had to take a break on Sunday for some Family Time and took the kids to something we have here every year called Victorian Christmas at Landmark Park. Landmark park is sort of nature reserve park with trails and boardwalks through the woods, it has a planetarium and does reenactments of old time farm life.Every one has lots of fun every year we go and my daughter brought a friend along this year so they had a blast. We saw a planetarium show drank traditional old time coco and cider and had Victorian era snacks. there were Clydesdale carriage rides and a blacksmith demo a lot of enjoyment for all. Once I have time to edit the video footage I shot today it will be up in my new you tube Volg. but until them here are some pictures I shot today.Ignore the crazy date one the photos I never set it on the camera and have not edited the pictures yet :)









Have a great Monday!!


Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Busy Bee Tuesday!

And boy am I busy. I normally try to blog every day or at least 5 times a week. I am not sure that will happen this week. I am so thankful for you guys that do read my blog and I am very thankful for my business Wild Ivy, and Wild Ivy is the reason I am so busy right now. I am very happy that I have so many sales right now I feel truly blessed. However I am so busy getting out packages that I really don't have time to blog this week. So if any of you are interested in guest blogging pleaseee let me know. I will be back at it as soon as my Christmas rush dies down or I get a little help. and If you would like to drop in and see what all of the fuss is about you can find me here
http://wildivydesign.storenvy.com

Thank you for reading

Sunday, December 2, 2012

Cosmetic Review Sunday

Cosmetic Review Sunday

Today I am doing a review of my favorite eye shadow L.A. Colors Trio Pallets all with different flower names like Passion Flower, and Forget Me Not. I personally have these two
As you can see from the swatches the colors provide good coverage and are highly pigmented. That is one of the thing I look for in a good eyeshadow. There is nothing worse than thinking you have a pretty color and it looking faded when applied.
 

 This is the set I used today and did a sort of a sunset look.
.









And this is the finished look

 
The next eyeshadow I want to try will be E.L.F eyeshadow. I have heard some good and bad about them so I want to check them out for myself. I will be doing a review when I try them out!
I also want to give urban decay a try as well I hear the eye primer is very good and that they have a good selection of eyeshadow.
If you cant tell I am a eyeshadow junkie (nail polish too) so I am looking for the best wearing out there.
I also recently ran across A company called Spectrum Cosmetics http://www.sp3ctrum.com/
There products are handmade/ vegan/ and 30% of their proceeds go to Autism charities. As I have a Autistic son myself I give major props to this company and would love to see everyone buy at least a little something from them. I have never tried their cosmetic yet but it is defiantly on the list. 
So that is the end of my L.A. Colors review, Have a great Sunday!!