JellyPages.com

Friday, November 30, 2012

Finally Friday

Yep It's Finally Friday and I am tired, I think am going to take it easy tonight and maybe paint a little.  I was going through some of my old paintings and would love some opinions of them. (I really have to figure out how to turn the date off on the camera)I hate to cut this short but creativity is calling me :)
Have a Great Weekend!!

 Flowers (Not Finished)


Not Finished

Updates

12 Days of Giveaways! Bloggers Wanted!

Hey all my blogger friends!! You won't want to miss this....
FREE Blogger Mega Event! "12 Days of Giveaways!"
Hosted by: Pinterest Fanatic and Giveaway Fanatic.
Over 30 Sponsors and $1,575+ in Prizes!!!
1st Giveaway Begins 12/14/12 and final Giveaway Ends 12/25/12

Bloggers are needed to post and promote the giveaways. No cost affiliated with signing up. All bloggers who participate will receive their Facebook links as entries for all 12 giveaways!
Sign up here: Bloggers Wanted

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Things I like Thursday!

This has been a hectic week, several sales to make and ship, getting back into the routine of school for me and the kids, massive studying for finals coming up, Doctors appt's , and on and on it seams to go. But I am not complaining. I love love love getting sales, I am happy to make things that others find appealing. I also don't mind the school work I know I only have a year and a half to go before I get my degree. I am thankful for my kids no matter how crazy they drive me. I just need more energy!!!

Speaking of energy I have found one way to get a little more pep in my step with one of my new Fav's

GREEN SMOOTHIES!!!

I know I am a little late in this trend
I thought they would be icky
But I actually like them, to quote a famous talk show host "it is like a glass of fresh!"
I tinkered around with different ingredients and I have found my favorite
it is fresh, sweet and smells lovely
here is what's in it

Fresh baby spinach
cucumber
mango (frozen)
Peaches (frozen)
water

blend well and you have a green smoothie, also the reason I use frozen fruit is it takes the place of ice cubes in making the drink more smoothie like.

My second new Fav is in makeup


I was shopping at the dollar tree and found L.A Colors eye shadow in Water Lily and Iris
I have to admit, I am obsessed with eyeshadow and nail polish. The rest of my face may suffer sometimes but my eyeshadow always rocks. I was so thrilled with my L.A colors eyeshadow, highly pigmented
long wearing (I also use a primer) lasted a 16 hour day. and such pretty colors.All for just 1 dollar each!
 
Well it is time to pick up the kids and do check ups at the docs so have a great Thursday everyone!





Tuesday, November 27, 2012

And the Winner Is....







Congrats Susie!!!! You are our winner send me an email with your address to theartist421@gmail.com and I  will get your prizes out to you!!
My first giveaway was a success I want to thank all of you for entering my giveaway, it makes me want to do more of them. A special thanks go's out to A Little Unhinged for being a sponsor in my first giveaway

I am considering doing a secret Santa swap. anyone interested in participating comment below. If we get several interested we will swap.
How it works
Every one that signs up will receive a email with a name and address to ship to.
Hopefully There will be a few co-host if anyone is interested and everyone can participate
the gift can be handmade, bought, or from your own shop but must be worth at least $10.00 so that everyone gets something nice.
I participated in some of these years ago and I got a box with 12 items from the dollar tree and it was very nice. So who is in the Holiday mood,  comment below that your in and we will get this started.  I would love to have some co-host with this so if you will help me comment or email me please!!

Happy Holidays!!!


Monday, November 26, 2012

Meh Mondays

So thanksgiving is over kids are back in school I still have a couple of weeks left in school for this semester so I go back tomorrow. Trying to get everything back in order for he week. I dont know about anyone else but I seem lost for those first few days back from vacation. Like I am working twice as hard to keep everything going. I did manage to make a few new pieces for the shop today, but then something messed up and I was only able to put one up.
Reminder
there is only 1 hour and 1/2 left in the giveaway so hurry and enter!!! http://justjist.blogspot.com/2012/11/giveaway-time.htmlAlso
Wild Ivy is offering a 10% discount on everything in the store with discount code "cyber"
I will be having a cyber week instead of a cyber monday.
Also for this week free shipping on orders over $25.00

this is the new bowtie necklace.











And our new ruffled scarves


















Have a great week everyone!!


Sickly Sunday

This is just going to be a quick pop in on the blog today. Got home yesterday from our vacation and today most of us feel bad. My hubby's allergies are kicking his but, my son's is as well and both my daughter and I are having tummy troubles. I recorded my first video blog ever today while we were in a good moment and spent most of the day trying to learn how to edit it. all in all it is a hot mess but it is done and up on you tube so check it out
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNstFNF6Wwo&feature=plcp

Dont forget there is only 22 hours left in my first giveaway so hurry up and enter to win some cool prizes!!
http://justjist.blogspot.com/2012/11/giveaway-time.html

I cant wait to see who wins the giveaway!!!


Saturday, November 24, 2012

Finally Home

Woo Hoo I am glad to be home! Don't get me wrong, Thanksgiving with the hubbys grandparents in Georgia was great, but there is nothing like sleeping in your own bed. We had a lovely time it is almost completely off grid there and very peaceful. I enjoyed just being outside and looking at all of the fall colors around. I even found some inspiration for some new paintings I hope to do soon, as well as finishing a new project.  Don't forget I still have a giveaway going on so enter to win some fabulous goodies!! http://justjist.blogspot.com/2012/11/giveaway-time.html

 Finished Project!
 There is still plenty of color here that Fall has not touched yet too!
 Tree's full of fruit in late November, Is this normal?  I don't really know much about fruit trees.




 My Son wishing for his xbox ..lol

 Love the Fall Colors





 My Daughter being silly





 

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Giveaway Time!!!




Yes it is finally that time, I have been running around trying to get everything done for our thanksgiving trip I will be thankfull for the next few days off to just rest. I will not be posting for the next few days as I will be in Georgia seeing family for Thanksgiving and taking the children to something called a hog fest (not sure at all what that is about) But while I am away you can enter this giveaway. A special thanks go's out to A Little Unhinged for being a sponsor in my first giveaway. Remember when I reach 100 followers I will be doing another one.

So here is what we're giving away

"First Class" 240x240 sponsor spot. It's a value of $30.00 and includes the 30 day ad spot plus 6 social shoutouts.




A brand new Estee Lauder makeup bag in blue and purple

One Item From Wild Ivy

And

A brand new copy of the Janus affair














a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 19, 2012

Manic Monday

Manic Monday no truer words have ever been spoken. So today and tomorrow will be massive cleaning, sorting and getting ready to leave on Wednesday for our thanksgiving trip to Georgia to my husbands grandparents. That mean I have to make sure the house is clean and the cats are settled as well as settling the business so I can run my black Friday sale while gone. Also the Giveaway will be running while I am gone as well. I was going to start it today but I will wait until tomorrow because I am still looking for a co host and more sponsors. I will be having one great sponsor from a little unhinged. I love her blog, if you have not already go check out her blog, it is entertaining and informative! If anyone is interested in cohosting or sponsoring you will get several links in the giveaway.

Now on to the 15 day Challenge

I should be up to #7 now: Has your life gone the way you expected it?

I have to say a little maybe not mostly not so much. I always thought I would be married and have children but I though I would have also already be set in my carer and living where I wanted to be by now. All I cab say is that I have learned a lot of lessons in life so far and one of the biggest I have learned is to not give up. I am still working on my dreams and still hoping to fulfill them one day. 

Also my Black Friday sale started yesterday at Wild Ivy so drop by and check it out. I will be adding different products soon as I can make time. I have several products that I have no pictures for right now but as soon as I do they will go up.
Have a great Day
G




Friday, November 16, 2012

Fabulous Friday!!

We have finally done it, We reached 50 followers in fact we reached 54 Yeaa! So you know what that means we will be having a giveaway next week. anyone interested in sponsoring my first giveaway let me know and I am also looking for co-host so please message me If you will consider sponsoring or co-host My First giveaway.

Next on the 15 day Challenge I will do #'s 


4. What type of student were you in school?
5. Who was your closest friends as a teenager?
6. Where have you worked?

4. I was super smart up until my mother passed away when I was 9 after that I did not care much for several years finally by the 10th grade I was back to A' and B's I am back in school now and average around a 3.5 and was on the deans list for a semester hoping to get it again.

5. My best friend was a chick named Melissa I have not seen her though in 20 years

6. A little bit of everywhere it feels like. I am a Jane of trades..lol though most of the time I was a cashier. That will change when I finish my degree in another year and a half 



Thursday, November 15, 2012

Tempestuous Thursday

Yes today has been one of those days. I happen to be suffering for something most of you know as teenagers! I am beginning to think my sons goal in life is to see me bald because he is always trying to make me pull my hair out! So I have not been able to do any work all afternoon and have had blogger open for hours and yet to write this post. I am so glad for bedtimes...lol Now for a nice cup of coffee and time to work.
Don't forget tomorrow is Friendly Friday Hop so stop by and link up!!! I have been burnt out on the link-up and hops (I do not normally get any visitors from them) but this one I actually like and they will help you out with  followers too!


I almost forgot I am doing the 15 day challenge and today is day 3
tell a memory from your childhood
My childhood is not something you will see me talk about much as I did not have to great of one. However I have been thinking on this for about 2 days now because I wanted to have a good memory to share. One of the best memory's I have is when I lived in Arkansas. I lived with my guardians and their 2 sons on top of crow mountain and running through our backyard was a creek. I remember getting off the school bus and me and the boys taking off through the backyard running through the creek and up the hill & through a field to get to the general store. The guy that owned the place sold baseball cards for a penny a piece (this was in the 90's)and he had huge boxes of them that we would go through for hours. I have to say that is one of my fondest memory's. 

Also Don't forget I am having a store-wide sale at wild ivy design 
So come on by and get your Christmas shopping done early!!






                                                               

















Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Wednesday Ramblings

It's Wednesday already? wow the closer it gets to the holidays the faster time seems to fly.
So to start out I added a new Item to Wild Ivy Design, A lovely Keyhole neck warmer I have been meaning to put up for a week or so now since I finished it.
http://wildivydesign.storenvy.com/products/749793-key-hole-scarflette-neck-warmer#












I will be so glad when I am able to get a new charger for my camera and can take good pictures again..lol

Now secondly I have finished book 2 in my Book challenge. I will be posting a review for that tomorrow probably. So be sure to check the review section.

Next on the the 15 day challenge
#2 ask if I am from a big city or small town
Well I grew up Here in southern Alabama in a smallish city It is not quite my cup of tea here and I hope to be able to move soon to somewhere that actually has a fall and a winter. I also spent a few years of my childhood in a small town in northern Arkansas. I have to say it is real pretty there. The mountains are beautiful. Well that is all for me today guys, I am crocheting and crafting my heart out. Thanks for reading!

 




Tuesday, November 13, 2012

No. 1 in the Challenge

So this is supposed to be and introduction, a sort of about me....hummm.
OK lets be honest I really suck at this, I never know what to say, but here go's anyway.
I am a mom to 2 beautiful children boy and girl, one of whom is on the autism spectrum ( asperger's)
But he is a ham for the camera. Both of them just recently became teenagers and that is a whole different kettle of fish there.




I am also back in school myself I am in my 3rd year going toward my psychology degree just another year and a half and I will be a licensed counselor.  I also started my own business this year back in late April. Wild Ivy Design. I make jewelry, crochet, and paint. I am married to my best friend we have been together for 3 years now and we just had our 2nd wedding anniversary. I am addicted to coffee so if you want to send me a Christmas present coffee coffee coffee..lol I also enjoy my tea too. I read all of the time and I am a Sci-fi freak, I still play video games and D&D, Doctor Who is my Favorite show. I love music of all types, and I am a total nerd/geek. I have been published before, my book is called Timeless nights: poetry for the soul, never sold many though. SO I think that is enough about me for now. If you want to know more just ask.


15 day Challenge

So one of my big problems is introducing myself. I hate introductions on or off line. I never know what to say. So I am going to participate in this challenge to see if I can open up a little more and I think it will be fun.


15 Day blogger Challenge

Challenge Questions

1. Introduction to this Challenge and tell us a little about yourself!
2. Where did you grow up? Small town or Big City?
3. What's some of your favorite memories from childhood?
4. What type of student were you in school?
5. Who was your closest friends as a teenager?
6. Where have you worked?
7. Has your life gone the way you expected it?
8. Tell us a bit about your family!
7. What are your hobbies?
8. What are some of your fears?
9. What are your goals? Parenting, Life, Career?
10. Why did you start blogging and what is your blog about?
11. What are a couple of your favorite blog tools that you use?
12. Your top 5 posts and why you think they were successful.
13. 3 blogs you visit and read enthusiastically.
14. Social Networks/Blog Communities you want others to know you're a part of.
15. Closing and any upcoming posts or giveaways you want to share.
 
 
I will be back later on in the day to answer the first question. Feel free to join up and if you do go to A Little Unhinged blog and link up, let us know that you are doing the challenge too!














Monday, November 12, 2012

Monday..Meh

Today has been a sort of rough day. I have not felt to well but I did finish my first book in the reading challenge and am going to start the second. you can see my review of the book on the review page and you can see the next book I am reading on my book challenge page. So I will just leave you with this adorable picture of kitty's



Sunday, November 11, 2012

Happy Veterans Day

A big THANK YOU go's out to all of our Military past, present and future. Also to all of those that paid the ultimate price, we salute you and thank you every day for your service and protecting us. Happy Veterans Day!!!






Saturday, November 10, 2012

jUST the jIST Saturday

To start off check out this awesome giveaway by Mom to bed by 8

iPad Mini Holiday Event

Hosted by Mom to Bed by 8
Prizes: iPad Mini
Event dates: 11/21 - 12/5

Free Blog Event! Sign-up here, BLOGGERS WANTED

 

Now on to the rest of the day

I had a productive Friday as far as crafting go's I finally made my first birds egg necklace

I was also in the painting mood yesterday and ended up painting till 5am

I was helping my mother-n-law move the other day and found a perfect canvas shaped board from a broken bookcase or something. So I grabed it and brought it home. Last night I used it as my canvas and painted 2 abstracts one on either side

now I am trying to decide witch one I like better neither is completely finished I still have a little was to go on both but here they are. Opinions are always appreciated. 



Friday, November 9, 2012

High School never ends

I do not normally talk very serious on my blog but this is something I've been thinking about for weeks now. Remember how in High school you had the cool kids, they all sat at the same table at lunch and hung out together after school. I was never a cool kid, I have always to this day had a hard time making and keeping friends. I am just one of those people who never know the right thing to say, or what not to say. Somehow I thought graduating would end the cool kids table. But here I am a *cough cough* few years over 29 and still longing to sit at their table and still getting shunned. I am a small online business owner we rely on word of mouth and social media to sell our products. We buy ad space on blogs and beg people to read our blogs just to barely squeak by on basically nothing because we love what we do. We gather in groups to talk about our business and to help each other out with tips and ideas. It is almost like having friends. But even here their is a cool table, and to make it there feels great especially when it helps your business take off even a little. It also hurts even more when you get tossed out. My store currently resides with storenvy a great little place to host a shop, I have almost no complaints. Here there is a hierarchy of people that get together on Facebook and help each other promote their shops ( think of it like the cheer leader giving you a shout out) I loved being part of this group it helped my business and I enjoyed talking to these ladies. Then I made one of my famous boo boos. I put something in my shop that *gasp* was not handmade. Not this is not against the rules of storenvy or of the group I was in but I had just bought an ad on the queen bees blog and she rejected it because of that and kicked me out of the group. I emailed her to let her know I removed the offending item( I needed to make money I had a bill to pay) But I removed it anyway just to get back in with her good graces. What happened? nothing, I never heard from her again I am still dropped from the group and my sales have gone back down. I am also depressed because I actually had started to enjoy myself. If I sound a little whiny I'm sorry but even at my age it still hurts to be rejected and my business is suffering because I am having a hard time find places to advertise that I can afford. Do any of you still feel like there is a cool table? Comment and tell me about it.
Thanks For reading
Ginny

Thursday, November 8, 2012

The Big 50



No, not my age, although I have been 29 for a couple of years now.
No, I'm talking about followers and at the same time sales.
I am only 4 followers away from 50 here on Just Jist
and I am only 3 Sales away from 50 at Wild Ivy Design
That may not seem like a lot to some people but I have worked real hard to get here and I intend to work even harder to get further. 
And tis the season for gifts and I am dying to give presents, so Lets see if I can hit 50 in both places
The 50th customer will get a surprise gift with their order
and I will be giving away several items here just as soon as I hit the 50 mark!

Deals and freebies

SO I am still trying to get the hang of couponing. Every few months I'll get the bug to try and fail. How do they do it? Oh well maybe one day I'll get the hang of it..lol in the mean time I found this awesome list of stuff on sale at wal-mart, so for all of you couponers, time to stock up!!!
Walmart Deals: Best of the Best

Glade Plugins Scented Oil Warmer $1.38
Use $1/1 from 11/4 SS
Total: $0.38

Muir Glen Tomato Paste $0.96
Total: $0.46

Schick Disposable Razor 12 count $1.97
Use $3/2 from 11/4 SS
Total: $0.47 each

Fleischmann’s Yeast Strip $1.24
Use $0.40/1 from 11/4 SS
Total: $0.84

Nature Made Vitamin D 100 count $2.94
Or $2/1 from 10/14 SS
Total: as low as $0.94

Right Guard Sport Deodorant $1.97
Total: $0.97 each

Jell-O Refrigerated Pudding or Gelatin $1.98
Use $1/1 from 10/21 SS
Total: as low as $0.98

Scotch Brite Botanical Disinfecting Wipes $1.99
Total: $0.99

McCormick Vanilla Imitation Extract $2.12
Use $3.25/3 from 11/4
Total: $1.04 each

Sargento Disney Cheese Snacks $1.78
Total: $1.23

Smucker’s Topping $1.98
Total: $1.23

Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk $1.92
Total: $1.42

Dry Idea Clear Gel Deodorant 3 ounce $2.96
Total: $1.46


Walmart Deals: Food, Beverages, Snacks and Candy

Muir Glen Tomato Paste $0.96
Total: $0.46

Cool Whip 8 ounce $0.98
Total: $0.48 each


Stove Top Stuffing $1.25
Total: $0.75 each

Jet Puffed Marshmallows $1.08
Total: $0.83

Fleischmann’s Yeast Strip $1.24
Use $0.40/1 from 11/4 SS
Total: $0.84

Swanson Broth $0.96
Use $0.40/5 from 11/4 SS
Total: $0.88 each


Quaker Real Medleys $1.58
Use $0.50/1 from 11/4 RP
Total: $1.08


Splenda No Calorie Sweetener 50 count $2.32
Total: $1.32

Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk $1.92
Total: $1.42

Ann’s Cookies $1.98
Total: $1.48

Hormel Cure 81 Boneless Ham $3.68/pound
Total: $1.68 for on pound, $5.36 for two pounds, etc.

Post Shredded Wheat Cereal $2.82
Total: $1.82

Baker’s Chocolate $2.32
Total: $1.82

Hungry Jack Pancake Mix $1.62
Total: $1.97

Hormel Country Crock Side Dish 20 ounce $2.98
Use $1/1 from 11/4 SS
Total: $1.98

Oregon Chai Tea 8 count $3.38
Total: $2.38

Jimmy Dean Crumbles $3.48
Total: $2.73

Boost Kid Essentials Drink 4 pack $4.98
Total: $3.48

Jimmy Dean Snack Sandwiches $4.50
Total: $3.75

Jimmy Dean Pancake & Sausage $6.98
Total: $5.98
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now is the time to start stocking up on your holiday cards, and if you do it just right, you can do it for free!
Currently until Dec 17 use the code "wintercards" at Ink Garden  to get 10 free Custom holiday cards
 
Also for today only Cardstore.com       

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Freebie Wednesday

 Lets start today off with something free. I opened up my email today and found this from Tiny Prints. I ordered cards from them for several holidays and occasions and I have to say I love their products. The quality is spot on high quality and with a great price tag to boot. No they are not paying me to endorse them I just wanted to let you guys & gals know that you can check them out for free and see for yourself. Just one more great thing about the holidays *free stuff*..lol


Through Tuesday, November 13, you can order 10 FREE holiday cards from Tiny Prints (a $24 value!)

  1. Select the FLAT Tiny Prints holiday or Christmas card of your choice (folded cards are not included). Personalize the text, photo and layout, then add 10 to your cart.
  2. Be sure to opt out of choices that cost extra – rounded corners, premium paper and envelopes, etc – as they won’t qualify for the free card offer.
  3. Enter the coupon code HOLIDAYCHEER at checkout to see your savings ($24!). You’ll pay shipping, which should cost $5.99 in the U.S.

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Book Review and another prize

So I decided to do a real quick review of The Janus Affair, you can find that on the review page, it is super short so bare with me. I am slowly getting back into doing reviews.

And I am adding another item to the upcoming GIVEAWAY!!!!!

a brand new Estee Lauder makeup bag in blue and purple, it is super cute!